Wednesday, April 26, 2006

The 5 Love Languages

On a great recommendation from Heidi I got the book The Five Love Languages for Singles by Gary Chapman. It is a great book and there is one for married couples and children also. If you have not read the book I highly recommend it. I stumbled across this quiz tonight and thought I would post it so you can take it too. These are my results.

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Physical Touch
with a secondary love language being
Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch: 12
Quality Time: 6
Receiving Gifts: 5
Words of Affirmation: 5
Acts of Service: 1


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz