Thursday, March 23, 2006

More about me

I don't have much to post about except I got my new glasses! So I case'd this from Heidi who got it from Melissa I think.

Birthday:May 15
Birthplace:Washington State
Current Location:Michigan
Eye Color:Blue
Hair Color:Blonde
Right Handed or Left Handed:Lefty
Your Heritage:Norweigan, Finnish, French, German ... my grandfather is from Texas so when I was little I would say I was part Texan :)
The Shoes You Wore Today:Black shoes with a wedge heel
Your Weakness:Many, many things
Your Fears:Spiders, Hitting a deer, never getting married
Your Perfect Pizza:Pepperoni and extra cheese
Goal You Would Like To Achieve This Year:Get out of debt at least 95%, lose some weight
Your Most Overused Phrase On an instant messenger:LOL or w.h.a.t.e.v.e.r.
Thoughts First Waking Up:Ugh, I hate morning and then deciding if I like the song that is playing when my alarm goes off
Your Best Physical Feature:Smile
Your Bedtime:Ha! Lately anywhere from 11pm to 2am
Your Most Missed Memory:All the crazy moments we had on youth group trips!
Pepsi or Coke:Coke! Cherry Coke at that
MacDonalds or Burger King:McD's
Single or Group Dates:Single
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea:Sweet Tea, but if I had to choose, Lipton
Chocolate or Vanilla:Vanilla
Cappuccino or Coffee:Cappuccino
Do you Smoke:Never
Do you Swear:yes .... I need to quit
Do you Sing:Not well but yes in the car
Do you Shower Daily:Yes
Have you Been in Love:Yes
Do you want to go to College:Yes
Do you want to get Married:Yes
Do you belive in yourself:Sometimes
Do you get Motion Sickness:Sometimes
Do you think you are Attractive:Ummmm sometimes
Are you a Health Freak:No .. if I was I wouldn't look like this *lol*
Do you get along with your Parents:Yes
Do you like Thunderstorms:Yes
Do you play an Instrument:No
In the past month have you Drank Alcohol:Yes
In the past month have you Smoked:No
In the past month have you been on Drugs:No
In the past month have you gone on a Date:No
In the past month have you gone to a Mall:Yes
In the past month have you eaten a box of Oreos:I helped eat a box
In the past month have you eaten Sushi:No
In the past month have you been on Stage:No
In the past month have you been Dumped:Not really, dumping was awhile back, I'm not free
In the past month have you gone Skinny Dipping:No
In the past month have you Stolen Anything:No
Ever been Drunk:Yes
Ever been called a Tease:Yes
Ever been Beaten up:If you count beating up on friends on the playground yes
Ever Shoplifted:No
How do you want to Die:Natural causes, in my sleep. I just want to go fast
What do you want to be when you Grow Up:I'm not sure yet :)
What country would you most like to Visit:Australia
In a Boy/Girl..
Favourite Eye Color:Brown or Blue
Favourite Hair Color:Brown
Short or Long Hair:Short
Height:Taller than me
Weight:More than me
Best Clothing Style:dressy or casual
Number of Drugs I have taken:Only prescription ones, not sure how many
Number of CDs I own:Way too many!
Number of Piercings:Triple in each ear, and one up top of my ear in right ear
Number of Tattoos:1
Number of things in my Past I Regret:Why regret it? Chalk it up to learning experience and life and move along.


Wednesday, March 22, 2006

New glasses

About 2 weeks ago I ordered new glasses and they came in today! I stopped after work to pick them up, I also had a haircut appointment so it was convenient. I am happy to report that they are correct and I like them as much as when I first tried them on! It is taking me awhile to get used to wearing glasses again (I still have contacts) but I like them and will probably wear them to work tomorrow too because it would give my eyes a break.

That's about all that has happened here today! I will post more later!

Monday, March 20, 2006

I'm not dead :)

I just have been really busy and not really had any time to devote to blogging or checking other's blogs.

My ex boyfriend moved out over this weekend so I was busy helping him get everything packed and moved to his new apartment. It feels very strange to live alone again after almost 6 years but I like it :) This has been a long time in the making and once he finally got approved for Social Security Disability and got medical insurance through that it all went fast. He got approved on March 1 and found an apartment a week and a half ago and moved on Saturday. I feel good about my decision that we broke up and I am looking forward to living alone again for awhile until I meet the man I am supposed to marry.

I'm slowly putting my apartment back together, when you are in process of moving there's really no need to try and clean up big time since you're surrounded by moving boxes and junk so I just straightened up as I went the last 2 weeks and now I am rearranging and making a list of furniture or items I need to purchase to replace what we split up and am cleaning up as I go. I still need to tackle my bedroom and then I will be able to move on to redecorating :) I have decided I want to have pink in my bathroom (no surprise there) I have decided I am single and a girl, why not have at least one room with pink? :) I chose the bathroom since it's such a small space I want bright pinks so it pops out and maybe some lime green mixed in.

That's about all that has been going on lately. I promise to write sooner next time :)